Jessa Lauren Seewald

Birth Name:

Jessa Lauren Duggar




November 4, 1992 (1992-11-04) (age 25)




Ben Seewald
(November 1, 2014 - present)


Spurgeon Elliot Seewald (son)
Henry Wilberforce Seewald (son)


Jim Bob Duggar (father)
Michelle Duggar (mother)


Josh, John-David, Joseph, Josiah, Jedidiah, Jeremiah, Jason, James, Justin & Jackson (brothers)
Jana, Jill, Jinger, Joy-Anna, Johannah, Jennifer, Jordyn-Grace & Josie (sisters)

Social media

Twitter: @JessaSeewald
Instagram: @jessaseewald

Jessa Lauren Seewald (née Duggar) (born November 4, 1992) is the fifth child, and third daughter of Jim Bob Duggar and Michelle Duggar.

Personal lifeEdit

Jessa married Ben Seewald on November 1, 2014. On April 21, 2015, they announced that they were expecting their first child, due on their first wedding anniversary, November 1, 2015. Their first child, a boy, Spurgeon Elliot, was born on November 5, 2015. On August 23, 2016, they announced that they were expecting their second child in February 2017. They welcomed their second son, Henry Wilberforce, on February 6, 2017.

After the cancellation of 19 Kids and Counting, Jessa and sister Jill star in their own spin-off, Counting On. The series started airing on December 13, 2015. A new episode now airs every Tuesday.


  • Courtship announcement
  • Jessa and Ben are engaged
  • The Seewald Family
  • Jessa and Ben are expecting
  • Welcome baby Spurgeon
  • Jessa and Ben are expecting baby #2
  • Welcome baby Henry
  • From left to right: Ben, Henry, Jessa & Spurgeon

10 things to know about JessaEdit

Favorite Bible Verse:
Acts 4:13

Favorite Bible Character:

Favorite Song:
"Come Thou Fount"

Favorite Quote:
“Faith is not believing that God will do this or that. It’s believing that whatever He does is right and good—and resting and trusting that."

Favorite Episode:
My engagement, wedding & honeymoon! ;)

A very blessed and happy wife! (also, my family’s barber)

Favorite Food:
Mexican food! Like fajitas, fresh salsa, gaucamole and white queso... Oh yeah, and don’t forget those pickles!

Favorite Past-Time:
Working out with my man!

Favorite Family Trip:
My Honeymoon in Europe

Future Plans:
Outreach in our community, sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ, and adopting lots of children!